Beyond The Black Rainbow - Original Soundtrack

Sinoia Caves  

Beyond The Black Rainbow - Original Soundtrack

Released: September 2, 2014



  1. Forever Dilating Eye
  2. Elena's Sound-World
  3. Run Program: Sentionauts
  4. Arboria Tapes - Award Winning Gardens
  5. 1983 - Main Titles
  6. 1966 - Let The New Age Of Enlightenment Begin
  7. Sentionauts II
JAGJAGUWAR & Death Waltz Recording Company are proud and excited to release a true masterpiece into the world with the soundtrack to Panos Cosmatos’ BEYOND THE BLACK RAINBOW. Posited as a “lost film” of the 1980s, the picture is inspired by classic dystopian fiction and the obscure SF movies one used to see lining the shelves of the local video store. As such, the brilliant soundtrack blends seamlessly amongst its influences; Tangerine Dream, Wendy Carlos, and of course John Carpenter, with the latter’s mark heard on the oppressive synth percussion of the main titles and the evocative melodies heard throughout. Created by Sinoia Caves, the ongoing project of Jeremy Schmidt, a disciple of the long-form cosmic synthesizer soundscape, and member of Canadian psych-and-prog-spiritual pioneers Black Mountain, this recording also features guest appearances by Joshua Wells, drummer of Black Mountain.

Other releases by Sinoia Caves

  • The Enchanter Persuaded

    The Enchanter Persuaded