Music From Drinking Buddies, A Film by Joe Swanberg

Various Artists  

Music From Drinking Buddies, A Film by Joe Swanberg

Released: March 18, 2014

  1. Richard Swift - Lady Luck
  2. Cayucas - High School Lover
  3. Rubblebucket - Came Out of a Lady
  4. Phedre - In Decay
  5. Take a Knee (dialogue)
  6. Foxygen - In the Darkness
  7. Malort (dialogue)
  8. The Amazing - Dragon
  9. Richard Youngs - Soon It Will Be Fire
  10. Night Beds - Borrowed Time
  11. Barna Howard - Turns Around the Bottle
  12. Here We Go Magic - How Do I Know
We’re proud to release the soundtrack to the acclaimed indie film Drinking Buddies on Jagjaguwar. Written and directed by Joe Swanberg (Hannah Takes the Stairs, Alexander the Last, V/H/S), the film stars Olivia Wilde (TRON: Legacy, Rush), Jake Johnson (New Girl, Safety Not Guaranteed), Anna Kendrick (Up in the Air, Pitch Perfect), Ron Livingston (Office Space, Boardwalk Empire) and Jason Sudeikis (We’re the Millers, SNL). The film was music supervised by Jagjaguwar’s very own Chris Swanson, Grant Manship and Kathleen Cook, and features Jag artists Foxygen and Richard Youngs, as well as The Amazing, Richard Swift, Plants & Animals, Here We Go Magic and Phèdre, among others.Set in a craft brewery in Chicago, the film follows co-workers Kate (Wilde) and Luke (Johnson). They have one of those friendships that feels like it could be something more, but Kate is with Chris (Livingston), and Luke is with Jill (Kendrick). And Jill wants to know if Luke is ready to talk about marriage. The answer to that question becomes crystal clear when Luke and Kate unexpectedly find themselves alone for a weekend.

Other releases by Various Artists