Released: July 5, 2005


  1. Marginal Over
  2. Arkless
  3. It's All The Same
  4. End Of Freedom
  5. Post Plethoric Rhetoric
  6. Fly Further To See
  7. Your Hands
  8. Shepherd In Sheeps Clothing
  9. Say Can You See
  10. Mirrored Palm
This quartet’s self-titled debut conjures images of Metal Box-era Johnny Lydon fronting Savage Republic or Explosions in the Sky. Cascading guitars build into the most beautiful pop epiphanies, as though the Edge were leading a modern day Popol Vuh up the mountain before us. Wilderness’s debut is the culmination of three years steady work by four dear friends. Their songs touch on numerous themes like living through the end of capitalism, the beauty inherent in beauty, staring at the sky, listening to the woods, feeling the landfills topple and swell, vibrations in the market place, collective brain harvesting and the absolute falling all around the opinionated as the opinionated fall all around the absolute. The record is about your perception. It is ultimately a celebration of life that serves as an impetus to stand in a place and aim music towards itself. The four human beings that comprise Wilderness have been making art and music, living and travelling together for over 10 years. They live and work in Baltimore, USA. Their debut full-length was recorded, mixed and mastered in May and June of 2004, by Chad Clark and T.J. Lipple at Silver Sonya in Arlington, Virginia.2xLP to be released March 7th, 2006.

Other releases by Wilderness