Jagjaguwar | JAG230


(JAG230 released: 2013-04-30 )

Wolf People

Recorded in a beautiful and isolated house in the Yorkshire Dales, Fain is the sound of a band at the peak of their creative powers. It's an honest and natural album that allows its stories, its melodies, its themes and structures to breathe. The album draws on more traditional English and Scottish folk melodies than anything they've done before, but not straying from the drop-out fuzz-rock route they've made their own, the influences are vast ʇ
  1. Empty Vessels
  2. All Returns
  3. When the Fire is Dead in the Grate
  4. Athol
  5. Hesperus
  6. Answer
  7. Thief
  8. NRR