Jagjaguwar | JAG141


(JAG141 released: 2008-12-09 )

Monroe Mustang
Plain Sweeping Themes For The Unprepared

Somehow ahead of and behind the times all at once, Monroe Mustang's debut album "Plain Sweeping Themes For The Unprepared", has been reincarnated for the digital age by Jagjaguwar. One of the most underrated albums released by Austin's Trance Syndicate/Emperor Jones recording conglomerate, the original home of the Mustang's slo-fi sympathizers Bedhead and American Analog Set. Monroe Mustang uses home recordings to evoke a timeless brand of melodic songsmithery that's as easy to imbibe then as it is now. The band that time forgot: Brian Barry, Taylor Holland, Christopher Linnen, Michael Linnen, and Jason Stout, share singing and songwriting duties while rotating instruments ʇ
  1. Waking Up
  2. I Was Eighteen, It Was Hate
  3. Elephant Sound
  4. The Bees
  5. Candidate
  6. We Aren't The Stars
  7. Incredible Eagle
  8. Vinyl
  9. Veronica
  10. TN Spirit of the Wild
  11. Overplayed
  12. The Charges
  13. Wusses
  14. Opus 11:11
  15. Spy (Vinyl Version)
  16. Carcrash (Vinyl Version)