YouTube Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:YouTube

WATCH // V Magazine Debuts Sharon Van Etten “Our Love” Video Dir. By Karen Collins





Are We There debuted a little under two months ago and since then Sharon Van Etten has played sold out shows across the US and Europe. Before Sharon continues her tour through North America, V Magazine premiered a very intimate and beautiful video from Karen Collins today. You can watch the video above or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, director Collins wrote, “On set I felt like a privileged witness to something very personal. For greater intimacy, she closes her eyes for the most part of the video, but Sharon has the most beautiful eyes in the world, so there was some sadness in doing this. Luckily, she opens them in the end.”

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

WATCH // Angel Olsen Plays “Hi-Five” On Late Show With Dave Letterman, Tour Starts Again Late June

Angel Olsen performed “Hi-Five” on the Late Show With Dave Letterman last night and you can watch the video above or here on their YouTube channel.

Burn Your Fire for No Witness is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

Angel will also be touring this summer, full tour dates below, including Primavera and a return to London on September 25th playing the Electric Ballroom.

Click read more to see Angel Olsen‘s upcoming tour dates.
Read the rest of this entry »

WATCH // Angel Olsen Shares “High and Wild” Live Video, Adds Tour Dates

Angel Olsen has a new live video up for her song ‘High & Wild’ which you can watch above and on YouTube. Shot by Phil Poole, the live video was recorded at her recent, sold-out show at London’s Dingwalls which captures the intensity and sincerity in her visceral live shows. Angel’s live band consists of Stewart Bronaugh on guitar, Joshua Jaeger on drums, and Emily Elhaj on bass.

Burn Your Fire for No Witness is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

Angel will also be touring this summer, full tour dates below, including Primavera and a return to London on September 25th playing the Electric Ballroom.

Click read more to see Angel Olsen’s upcoming tour dates.
Read the rest of this entry »

LISTEN // Sharon Van Etten Shares New Single “Taking Chances” Via Pitchfork Premiere, ‘Are We There’ Out 5/27

Last week we announced Sharon Van Etten’s new album Are We There out May 27th, 2014. Today, Pitchfork premiered the first single “Taking Chances”. Listen above or here on our YouTube / Soundcloud channels.

Also this morning, The 405 just published an interview with Sharon on the new album that you can read here.

Pre-order Sharon’s new album via SC Distribution for a limited bundle including special edition clear vinyl in litho-wrap gatefold jacket and CD in 6 panel cardboard wallet, Taking Chances b/w Taking Chances (demo) limited edition 7″, a signed 5×7″ print of album cover photo by Sharon, and a 17×22″ poster. The album is also available on Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.

Click read more to see upcoming tour dates in June from New York to Chicago including an appearance at this year’s Pitchfork Music Festival.
Read the rest of this entry »

ALBUM ANNOUNCE // Angel Olsen Announces New Album ‘Burn Your Fire for No Witness’ Due February 18th, 2014

Recent Jagjaguwar signee Angel Olsen is no stranger to listeners who caught her vibrant and expressive voice in her debut EP Strange Cacti or later on Half Way Home (Bathetic), where her sound expanded and her lyrics cut deeper.

Now, Angel offers a new full length album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness out February 18th, 2014 where she further explores a sound familiar, but only widens her vocal range to new expressive heights. She captures both bravery and vulnerability in her war cries bringing the listener closer if they aren’t already sucked into Angel’s crackling fire gaze. Her new album, produced by John Congleton, stokes the fire and aggravates the flames inside of Angel releasing an energy and voice not heard before.

Get a sense of this new sound by listening to “Forgiven/Forgotten” above or on Soundcloud here.

Pre-order Angel’s new album Burn Your Fire for No Witness via Amazon, iTunes, your local record store, or SC Distribution.

Click read more for upcoming tour dates, album art, and tracklist of the new album from Angel Olsen.
Read the rest of this entry »

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey
Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen

Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten

Ambulance City by Pink Mountaintops

Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.