touring Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:touring

WATCH // V Magazine Debuts Sharon Van Etten “Our Love” Video Dir. By Karen Collins





Are We There debuted a little under two months ago and since then Sharon Van Etten has played sold out shows across the US and Europe. Before Sharon continues her tour through North America, V Magazine premiered a very intimate and beautiful video from Karen Collins today. You can watch the video above or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, director Collins wrote, “On set I felt like a privileged witness to something very personal. For greater intimacy, she closes her eyes for the most part of the video, but Sharon has the most beautiful eyes in the world, so there was some sadness in doing this. Luckily, she opens them in the end.”

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

LISTEN // Volcano Choir Announce First European Tour Dates Ever, Release “Comrade” Remixes

We have some big news today for Volcano Choir! The band has toured for the last month since Repave‘s release hitting US cities and even playing Late Night With Jimmy Fallon and today they announce their first ever tour dates in Europe! Volcano Choir European fans will be able to see the band in November in Ireland, United Kingdom, Belgium, Germany and more! Click read more below to see all dates and ticket links.

Today also marks the release of the Comrade Remix EP which includes remixes from musicians in or related to Volcano Choir such as All Tiny Creatures, Collections of Colonies of Bees, guitarist Chris Rosenau, and Altos. The tracks are available for free download and also streaming below or on our Soundcloud page here.

Read the rest of this entry »

How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey

Coulda Been My Love by Foxygen

Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices

Tiderays by Volcano Choir

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves

Foxygen
Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge  w/ Dub Thompson

Sharon Van Etten
Asheville, NC - Grey Eagle  w/ Tiny Ruins

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.