Simon Chan Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:Simon Chan

WATCH // Pink Mountaintops Shares “Shakedown” Video Dir. By Simon Chan ft. J. Mascis, Plays FYF Fest This Weekend, EU Dates Start 8/28


A few days in front of their appearance at FYF Fest, Pink Mountaintops have shared a new video for “Shakedown“, off of their latest LP Get Back. Premiering via Stereogum this morning, the video stars Mandy-Lyn Antoniou and dives into a world fueled by headphone sounds, video games and mixed drinks, all the while featuring a cameo by the legendary J. Mascis. ‘Shakedown’ also marks a reunion between Stephen McBean and director Simon Chan, who previously worked together on Black Mountain’s “Hair Song”. For those of you across the pond, be sure to catch the band on their upcoming upcoming European tour. Watch the video above or on Scry Pictures YouTube page here.

Get Back is available now via iTunes, SC Distribution, Amazon, and your local record store.

PINK MOUNTAINTOPS TOUR DATES
[get tickets / all dates at: jagjaguwar.com/tour]
Sun. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest (Main Stage – 3:00 PM)
Thurs. Aug. 28 – Cardiff, UK @ The Moon Club
Fri. Aug. 29 – Dorset, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Sat. Aug. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Roadhouse
Mon. Sept. 1 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tues. Sept. 2 – Brighton, UK @ Green Dore Store
Thurs. Sept. 4 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Fri. Sept. 5 – Heer-Sur-Meuse, BEL @ Deep In The Woods Festival
Sat. Sept. 6 – Maastricht, NL @ Bruis Festival
Sun. Sept. 7 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Tues. Sept. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. Sept. 10 – Goteborg, CH @ Pustervik
Thurs. Sept. 11 – Oslo, NOR @ Revolver
Fri. Sept. 12 – Stockholm, CH @ Debaser Strand
Sun. Sept. 14 – Helsinki, FIN @ Kuudes Linja
Tues. Sept. 16 – Vittorio Veneto, ITA @ Bianconiglio
Wed. Sept. 17 – Savignano Sul Rubicone, ITA @ Sidro Club
Thurs. Sept. 18 – Savona, ITA @ Raindogs
Fri. Sept. 19 – Verona, ITA @ Interzona
Sat. Sept. 20 – Firenze, ITA @ Glue

Watch New Black Mountain Video for “The Hair Song”

Ahh: tender, young, punk love – is there anything better?

A sweet little Black Mountain love connection is made in the new video for “The Hair Song,” directed by Zoe Bower and Simon Chan. “The Hair Song” includes an extremely relatable plot line to any music fans whose coming-of-age years included being shut out of 21+ clubs and finding your crush at the show.

We have a very cool making-of video to share as well! Meet the cast and crew and see the micro-movie magic go down:

Remember, kiddos! Black Mountain’s “The Hair Song” appears on their upcoming album, Wilderness Heart, out on Jagjaguwar on September 14th in the US (13th in the UK). If you order it RIGHT NOW, you’ll get an instant digital download of the record as well as a nice poster. CLICK HERE TO PRE-ORDER AND VASTLY IMPROVE YOUR LIFE.

Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black

Continental Shelf by Viet Cong

Windows by Angel Olsen

Your Love Is Killing Me by Sharon Van Etten

Coulda Been My Love by Foxygen

Besnard Lakes, The
Peterborough, ON - Showplace Performance Centre

Sharon Van Etten
Manchester, UK - Cathedral

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.