shakedown Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:shakedown

WATCH // Pink Mountaintops Shares “Shakedown” Video Dir. By Simon Chan ft. J. Mascis, Plays FYF Fest This Weekend, EU Dates Start 8/28


A few days in front of their appearance at FYF Fest, Pink Mountaintops have shared a new video for “Shakedown“, off of their latest LP Get Back. Premiering via Stereogum this morning, the video stars Mandy-Lyn Antoniou and dives into a world fueled by headphone sounds, video games and mixed drinks, all the while featuring a cameo by the legendary J. Mascis. ‘Shakedown’ also marks a reunion between Stephen McBean and director Simon Chan, who previously worked together on Black Mountain’s “Hair Song”. For those of you across the pond, be sure to catch the band on their upcoming upcoming European tour. Watch the video above or on Scry Pictures YouTube page here.

Get Back is available now via iTunes, SC Distribution, Amazon, and your local record store.

PINK MOUNTAINTOPS TOUR DATES
[get tickets / all dates at: jagjaguwar.com/tour]
Sun. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest (Main Stage – 3:00 PM)
Thurs. Aug. 28 – Cardiff, UK @ The Moon Club
Fri. Aug. 29 – Dorset, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Sat. Aug. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Roadhouse
Mon. Sept. 1 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tues. Sept. 2 – Brighton, UK @ Green Dore Store
Thurs. Sept. 4 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Fri. Sept. 5 – Heer-Sur-Meuse, BEL @ Deep In The Woods Festival
Sat. Sept. 6 – Maastricht, NL @ Bruis Festival
Sun. Sept. 7 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Tues. Sept. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. Sept. 10 – Goteborg, CH @ Pustervik
Thurs. Sept. 11 – Oslo, NOR @ Revolver
Fri. Sept. 12 – Stockholm, CH @ Debaser Strand
Sun. Sept. 14 – Helsinki, FIN @ Kuudes Linja
Tues. Sept. 16 – Vittorio Veneto, ITA @ Bianconiglio
Wed. Sept. 17 – Savignano Sul Rubicone, ITA @ Sidro Club
Thurs. Sept. 18 – Savona, ITA @ Raindogs
Fri. Sept. 19 – Verona, ITA @ Interzona
Sat. Sept. 20 – Firenze, ITA @ Glue

How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey

Higher by Lia Ices

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves

City Wrecker by Moonface

How Can You Really by Foxygen

Angel Olsen
Manchester, UK - Gorilla  w/ Rodrigo Amarante

Besnard Lakes, The
Lille, FR - Le Grand Sud

Lia Ices
Los Angeles, CA - The Echo  w/ Prism Tats, Honeymoons

Pink Mountaintops
Leige, BE - Mad Cafe

The Cave Singers
Philadelphia, PA - Boot & Saddle  w/ Luke Temple

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.