Our Love Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:Our Love

LISTEN // Sharon Van Etten’s “Our Love” Gets Remix Treatment From The Juan MacLean [DFA Records]


sharon-hires-09a

Sharon Van Etten continues her North American tour next month starting on the 3rd playing the Strictly Bluegrass Festival in San Francisco. To celebrate her return to the stage after a brief break from an already extensive 2014 world tour, Sharon shared a special remix by The Juan MacLean [DFA Records] with THE FADER yesterday. The Juan MacLean is the super-duo of DFA‘s John MacLean and LCD Soundsystem‘s Nancy Whang. Listen to it above or here on Soundcloud.

On the remix Sharon writes,
“I feel very lucky that Juan Maclean made the time to do a remix of my song. Being a huge fan of Air, Daft Punk, James Murphy, I was looking for something that had a bit of edge, but I wasn’t expecting this. He started by giving it a lot of space and let the vocals remain dark and bleak while incorporating both my samples and his own sound. I feel honored that he wanted to collaborate.”

If you missed it a few weeks ago, watch Sharon perform “Break Me” and “Tarifa” on Jimmy Kimmel Live here on Youtube and “Every Time the Sun Comes Up” on Late Show with David Letterman here on YouTube.

Pick up her new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

10/03/14 San Francisco, CAHardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival FREE
10/07/14 Toronto, ONThe Opera House BUY TICKETS
10/08/14 Ferndale, MIThe Loving Touch w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/09/14 Columbus, OHWexner Center for the Arts w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/10/14 Chicago, ILThalia Hall BUY TICKETS
10/13/14 Iowa City, IAGabe’s Oasis w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/14/14 Champaign, ILHigh Dive w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/15/14 St. Louis, MOThe Luminary Center for the Arts w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/17/14 Dallas, TXThe Kessler Theatre w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/18/14 Austin, TXThe Mohawk w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/20/14 Atlanta, GAThe Earl w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/21/14 Asheville, NCGrey Eagle w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/23/14 Carrboro, NCCat’s Cradle w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/24/14 Charlottesville, VAJefferson Theatre w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/25/14 Baltimore, MDOttobar w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
11/16/14 Hasselt, BEMuziekodroom BUY TICKETS
11/17/14 Hamburg, DEPrinzenbar BUY TICKETS
11/18/14 Copenhagen, DKVega BUY TICKETS
11/20/14 Groningen, NLVera BUY TICKETS
11/21/14 Gent, BEHandelsbeurs BUY TICKETS
11/24/14 Manchester, UKCathedral BUY TICKETS
11/25/14 Glasgow, UKArt School BUY TICKETS
11/26/14 Birmingham, UKLibrary BUY TICKETS
11/27/14 Brighton, UKCorn Exchange BUY TICKETS
12/01/14 Paris, FRLa Maroquinerie BUY TICKETS
12/02/14 Stuttgart, DE1210 BUY TICKETS
12/04/14 Lausanne, CHLe Romandie BUY TICKETS
12/05/14 Basel, CHKaserne-Rosstall BUY TICKETS
12/06/14 Bologna, ITLocomotiv BUY TICKETS
12/08/14 Milan, IT – Salumeria della Musica BUY TICKETS
12/10/14 Barcelona, ESFoyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona BUY TICKETS
12/11/14 Madrid, ESTeatro Lara – American Autumn BUY TICKETS

WATCH // V Magazine Debuts Sharon Van Etten “Our Love” Video Dir. By Karen Collins





Are We There debuted a little under two months ago and since then Sharon Van Etten has played sold out shows across the US and Europe. Before Sharon continues her tour through North America, V Magazine premiered a very intimate and beautiful video from Karen Collins today. You can watch the video above or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, director Collins wrote, “On set I felt like a privileged witness to something very personal. For greater intimacy, she closes her eyes for the most part of the video, but Sharon has the most beautiful eyes in the world, so there was some sadness in doing this. Luckily, she opens them in the end.”

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey

Higher by Lia Ices

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves

City Wrecker by Moonface

How Can You Really by Foxygen

Angel Olsen
TIlburg, NL - Incubate Festival

Besnard Lakes, The
Zurich, CH - Bogen F

Moonface
Suzhou, CN - Mofun Loft

Pink Mountaintops
Verona, IT - Interzona

The Cave Singers
New York, NY - Mercury Lounge

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.