New Video Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:New Video

WATCH // V Magazine Debuts Sharon Van Etten “Our Love” Video Dir. By Karen Collins





Are We There debuted a little under two months ago and since then Sharon Van Etten has played sold out shows across the US and Europe. Before Sharon continues her tour through North America, V Magazine premiered a very intimate and beautiful video from Karen Collins today. You can watch the video above or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, director Collins wrote, “On set I felt like a privileged witness to something very personal. For greater intimacy, she closes her eyes for the most part of the video, but Sharon has the most beautiful eyes in the world, so there was some sadness in doing this. Luckily, she opens them in the end.”

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

New video for “Your Past Life as a Blast” on IFC

There’s a brand new video for “Your Past Life as a Blast” from director Isaac Ravishankara available today on IFC’s website. The new flick attempts to answer the question, “How do you capture a memory?” Gorgeously shot in upstate New York, the video follows a boy and a girl on an adventure to a secret lake where they jump into the water and swim out as far as they can.

Ravishankara says the hardest part of the shoot “were all of the water scenes. We spent hours in the lake and it was awfully cold. By the end of the day, Ben and Margaret and I were so cold, our shivers had turned to full-on uncontrollable shaking, which Kevin (Haden, DP) thankfully captured. That last shot in the video is my favorite shot I have in anything I’ve ever made.”

Okkervil River will be on tour through the end of November in Europe. You can see a full list of dates here.

New Video: Pterodactyl “School Glue”

Pterodactyl – “School Glue” from stereogum on Vimeo.

Today Stereogum premiered Pterodactyl’s new video for “School Glue” from their new album Spills Out. The video features Pterodactyl held prisoner in a Sci-Fi fantasy world. Lording over them is a series of floating heads that include members of Oneida, Parts & Labor, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ex-Models, and Knyfe Hyts. Pterodactyl’s Spills Out comes out November 15 on Jagjaguwar’s Brah Records imprint. Tomorrow Pterodactyl start a five week North American tour, check out the tour dates HERE.

The Cave Singers Tour with Fleet Foxes Starts Tonight!

The Cave Singers start their tour with Fleet Foxes tonight at The Vogue Theatre in Vancouver, BC. We thought we’d celebrate this magical pairing of two of Seattle’s finest bands with a nice live video of The Cave Singers courtesy of another Seattle institution, the wonderful KEXP. Above The Cave Singers perform “Clever Creatures” from their new album No Witch. You can see more video from this session on KEXP’s website HERE, and check out The Cave Singers full list of tour dates HERE.

 

 

 

New Video: Parts & Labor “Echo Chamber”

In January, Parts & Labor participated in the “Sequence of Waves” art happening where over 60 artists took over St. Cecilia’s Convent in Brooklyn, collaborating for a one-day multi-media event. For their part, Parts & Labor constructed a house where bands performed throughout the day. Using this back drop Parts & Labor teamed up with Nicholas Chatfield-Taylor to produce a new music video for “Echo Chamber” from their new album Constant Future, which we are happy to share with you today. Chatfield-Taylor previously worked with Parts & Labor on their video for “The Gold We’re Digging”. As the band plays a house builds and falls around them, eventually growing to encapsulate them.

 

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey
Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen

Our Love by Sharon Van Etten

Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten

Ambulance City by Pink Mountaintops

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.