Late Show with Dave Letterman Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:Late Show with Dave Letterman

LATE NIGHT SVE // Watch Sharon Van Etten Perform “Every Time the Sun Comes Up” On Letterman, On Tour In August, New Album Out Now




Catch Sharon Van Etten on the Late Show with David Letterman last night? No worries! You can catch Sharon’s stunning performance of “Every Time the Sun Comes Up” above or here on YouTube.

If you missed it a few weeks ago, watch the gorgeous and intimate video for “Our Love” shot for V Magazine.

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.

Sharon is back on tour heading to Europe in early August for a few dates first stopping in Sweden for Way Out West.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

WATCH // Angel Olsen Plays “Hi-Five” On Late Show With Dave Letterman, Tour Starts Again Late June

Angel Olsen performed “Hi-Five” on the Late Show With Dave Letterman last night and you can watch the video above or here on their YouTube channel.

Burn Your Fire for No Witness is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

Angel will also be touring this summer, full tour dates below, including Primavera and a return to London on September 25th playing the Electric Ballroom.

Click read more to see Angel Olsen‘s upcoming tour dates.
Read the rest of this entry »

Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black

Your Love Is Killing Me by Sharon Van Etten

Coulda Been My Love by Foxygen

Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices

Tiderays by Volcano Choir

Angel Olsen
Tallahassee, FL - Club Downunder  w/ Lionlimb

Foxygen
London, UK - Village Underground  w/ Ben Chatrer

The Cave Singers
Nashville, TN - Marathon Music Works  w/ The Devil Makes Three

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.