Filed Under:hair song

WATCH // Pink Mountaintops Shares “Shakedown” Video Dir. By Simon Chan ft. J. Mascis, Plays FYF Fest This Weekend, EU Dates Start 8/28


A few days in front of their appearance at FYF Fest, Pink Mountaintops have shared a new video for “Shakedown“, off of their latest LP Get Back. Premiering via Stereogum this morning, the video stars Mandy-Lyn Antoniou and dives into a world fueled by headphone sounds, video games and mixed drinks, all the while featuring a cameo by the legendary J. Mascis. ‘Shakedown’ also marks a reunion between Stephen McBean and director Simon Chan, who previously worked together on Black Mountain’s “Hair Song”. For those of you across the pond, be sure to catch the band on their upcoming upcoming European tour. Watch the video above or on Scry Pictures YouTube page here.

Get Back is available now via iTunes, SC Distribution, Amazon, and your local record store.

PINK MOUNTAINTOPS TOUR DATES
[get tickets / all dates at: jagjaguwar.com/tour]
Sun. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest (Main Stage – 3:00 PM)
Thurs. Aug. 28 – Cardiff, UK @ The Moon Club
Fri. Aug. 29 – Dorset, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Sat. Aug. 30 – Manchester, UK @ Roadhouse
Mon. Sept. 1 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tues. Sept. 2 – Brighton, UK @ Green Dore Store
Thurs. Sept. 4 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Fri. Sept. 5 – Heer-Sur-Meuse, BEL @ Deep In The Woods Festival
Sat. Sept. 6 – Maastricht, NL @ Bruis Festival
Sun. Sept. 7 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Tues. Sept. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. Sept. 10 – Goteborg, CH @ Pustervik
Thurs. Sept. 11 – Oslo, NOR @ Revolver
Fri. Sept. 12 – Stockholm, CH @ Debaser Strand
Sun. Sept. 14 – Helsinki, FIN @ Kuudes Linja
Tues. Sept. 16 – Vittorio Veneto, ITA @ Bianconiglio
Wed. Sept. 17 – Savignano Sul Rubicone, ITA @ Sidro Club
Thurs. Sept. 18 – Savona, ITA @ Raindogs
Fri. Sept. 19 – Verona, ITA @ Interzona
Sat. Sept. 20 – Firenze, ITA @ Glue

Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Can't Keep Checking My Phone by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
I Don't Want to Let You Down by Sharon Van Etten
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
Silhouettes by Viet Cong
Neverending Fountain (alt. version) by S. Carey
Bullet Proof.. I Wish I Was by S. Carey
Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen
How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves

Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Neverending Fountain by S. Carey

Silhouettes by Viet Cong

Continental Shelf by Viet Cong

S. Carey
Raleigh, NC - Living Room Show

Sharon Van Etten
Gateshead, UK - Sage  w/ Sam Amidon

See all upcoming shows

© 2015 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.