Filed Under:frosted tips

LISTEN // S. Carey + Califone Share Snow Panda Mashup, Pre-Tour Voicemails, Joint Tour Starts Tomorrow

With their upcoming tour just a day away, S. Carey and Califone have shared a shimmering end-of-summer mashup of “Frosted Tips” and “Glass/Film” by Snow Panda via Stereogum. As an added bonus, the two artists have released behind-the-scenes access. While prepping for the dates, S. Carey and Tim Rutili of Califone played a candid (and hilarious) game of phone tag. Check it out here via Brightest Young Things. The first stop of the tour is tomorrow in Pittsburgh at Club Cafe. Full Dates are below

S. CAREY + CALIFONE TOUR DATES
Thurs. Sept 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Fri. Sept 5 – New Haven, CT @ Ballroom at Outer Space
Sun. Sept 7 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Mon. Sept 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Tues. Sept 9 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Thurs. Sept 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Southgate House (Sanctuary)
Fri. Sept 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Russian Recording
Sun. Sept 14 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

FULL S. CAREY TOUR DATES
[all tour dates / tix: http://bit.ly/scarey_tour]
Wed. Sept 3 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Thurs. Sept 4 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe *
Fri. Sept 5 – New Haven, CT @ Ballroom at Outer Space *
Sat. Sept 6 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Sun. Sept 7 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge *
Mon. Sept 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s *
Tues. Sept 9 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *
Thurs. Sept 11 – Cincinnati, OH @ Southgate House (Sanctuary) *
Fri. Sept 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Russian Recording *
Sun. Sept 14 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Mon. Sept 15 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway
Tues. Sept 16 – Kansas City, KS @ Record Bar
Wed. Sept 17 – Spring Green, WI @ The Shitty Barn
Thurs. Sept 18 – Green Bay, WI @ Three Three Five +
Sun. Oct. 5 – Northfield, MN @ The Lion’s Pause at St. Olaf College
Tues. Oct. 7 – Upland, IN @ Taylor University Student Union
Thurs. Oct. 9 – New York, NY @ The Studio at Webster Hall &
Fri. Oct. 10 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall ^
Sun. Oct. 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Hi-Fi
Mon. Oct. 13 – Holland, MI @ Knickerbocker Theatre
Tues. Oct. 14 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater

# – w/ The Pines
* = w/ Califone
& = w/ Owen
^ = w/ American Football

Surrender by Briana Marela
I Don't Want to Let You Down by Sharon Van Etten
Just Like Blood by Sharon Van Etten
Druganaut by Black Mountain
Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Can't Keep Checking My Phone by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
Silhouettes by Viet Cong
Neverending Fountain (alt. version) by S. Carey
Bullet Proof.. I Wish I Was by S. Carey
Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen

Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Neverending Fountain by S. Carey

Silhouettes by Viet Cong

Continental Shelf by Viet Cong

Sharon Van Etten
George, WA - Sasquatch! Music Festival

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Amsterdam, NL - Bitterzoet

See all upcoming shows

© 2015 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.