Europe Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

Filed Under:Europe

LATE NIGHT SVE // Watch Sharon Van Etten Perform “Break Me” + “Tarifa” On Jimmy Kimmel Live, On Tour In October


_91A1630

Sharon Van Etten visited Jimmy Kimmel Live‘s stage last night with two breathtaking performances of “Break Me” and “Tarifa”. Watch the videos above or here on Youtube.

If you missed her last night appearance on Late Show with David Letterman you can see her perform “Every Time the Sun Comes Up” here on YouTube.

Pick up her new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.

Sharon is back on tour through North America in October and more European dates starting November. See all dates and ticket links below.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]
10/03/14 San Francisco, CAHardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival FREE
10/07/14 Toronto, ONThe Opera House BUY TICKETS
10/08/14 Ferndale, MIThe Loving Touch w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/09/14 Columbus, OHWexner Center for the Arts w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/10/14 Chicago, ILThalia Hall BUY TICKETS
10/13/14 Iowa City, IAGabe’s Oasis w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/14/14 Champaign, ILHigh Dive w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/15/14 St. Louis, MOThe Luminary Center for the Arts w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/17/14 Dallas, TXThe Kessler Theatre w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/18/14 Austin, TXThe Mohawk w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/20/14 Atlanta, GAThe Earl w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/21/14 Asheville, NCGrey Eagle w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/23/14 Carrboro, NCCat’s Cradle w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/24/14 Charlottesville, VAJefferson Theatre w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
10/25/14 Baltimore, MDOttobar w/ Tiny Ruins BUY TICKETS
11/16/14 Hasselt, BEMuziekodroom BUY TICKETS
11/17/14 Hamburg, DEPrinzenbar BUY TICKETS
11/18/14 Copenhagen, DKVega BUY TICKETS
11/20/14 Groningen, NLVera BUY TICKETS
11/21/14 Gent, BEHandelsbeurs BUY TICKETS
11/24/14 Manchester, UKCathedral BUY TICKETS
11/25/14 Glasgow, UKArt School BUY TICKETS
11/26/14 Birmingham, UKLibrary BUY TICKETS
11/27/14 Brighton, UKCorn Exchange BUY TICKETS
12/01/14 Paris, FRLa Maroquinerie BUY TICKETS
12/02/14 Stuttgart, DE1210 BUY TICKETS
12/04/14 Lausanne, CHLe Romandie BUY TICKETS
12/05/14 Basel, CHKaserne-Rosstall BUY TICKETS
12/06/14 Bologna, ITLocomotiv BUY TICKETS
12/08/14 Milan, IT – Salumeria della Musica BUY TICKETS
12/10/14 Barcelona, ESFoyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona BUY TICKETS
12/11/14 Madrid, ESTeatro Lara – American Autumn BUY TICKETS

WATCH // V Magazine Debuts Sharon Van Etten “Our Love” Video Dir. By Karen Collins





Are We There debuted a little under two months ago and since then Sharon Van Etten has played sold out shows across the US and Europe. Before Sharon continues her tour through North America, V Magazine premiered a very intimate and beautiful video from Karen Collins today. You can watch the video above or here on YouTube / Vevo.

On the video, director Collins wrote, “On set I felt like a privileged witness to something very personal. For greater intimacy, she closes her eyes for the most part of the video, but Sharon has the most beautiful eyes in the world, so there was some sadness in doing this. Luckily, she opens them in the end.”

If you haven’t already, get the new album via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Sun. Aug. 10 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. Aug. 14 – Venlo, NL @ Zomerparkfeest
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival
Tue. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
Wed. Oct. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center for the Arts
Mon. Oct. 13 – Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
Tue. Oct. 14 – Champaign, IL @ Highdive
Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Dallas, TX @ The Kessler Theatre
Sat. Oct. 18 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Mon. Oct 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Tue. Oct. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Thu. Oct. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Fri. Oct. 24 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater
Sat. Oct. 25 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sat. Nov. 15 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border
Sun. Nov. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Muziekodroom
Mon. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Tue. Nov. 18 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Thu. Nov. 20 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri. Nov. 21 – Gent, BE @ Handelsbeurs
Sat. Nov. 22 – Utrecht, NL @ Les Guess Who
Mon. Nov. 24 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Tu. Nov. 25 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Wed. Nov. 26 – Birmingham, UK @ Library
Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie
Tue. Dec. 2 – Stuttgart, DE @ 1210
Thu. Dec. 4 – Lausanne, CH @ Bogen F
Fri. Dec. 5 – Basel, CH @ Kaserne-Rosstall
Sat. Dec. 6 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sun. Dec. 7 – Rome, IT @ Circole degli Artisti
Mon. Dec. 8 – Milan, IT @ Salumeria della Musica
Wed. Dec. 10 – Barcelona, ES @ Foyer del Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona
Thu. Dec. 11 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara – American Autumn

ALBUM RELEASE // Unknown Mortal Orchestra Perform ‘Blue Record’ Acoustic EP Out Today, On Tour Starting In November

Today we are proud to release of UMO’s Blue Record, an acoustic EP expanding on II which includes a cover of Dirty Projectors‘ “Swing Lo Magellan” which you can listen to ABOVE or HERE on YouTube.

Unknown Mortal Orchestra‘s new EP ‘Blue Record’ is out now through SC Distribution and iTunes. Also as a preview for the album, our friends at KCRW are currently streaming the whole album here.

Read more to see album art, track list, and all the dates of their upcoming UK / European tour!
Read the rest of this entry »

WATCH // Watch Volcano Choir’s Live “Comrade” Performance For Pitchfork’s City of Music, On Tour Now

We are excited to share a special Pitchfork City of Music session filmed at the band’s rehearsal space, Tannery Recording Studio, in Milwaukee, directed by Dan Huiting. Watch the video above or here on YouTube.

If you missed it last week, watch All Songs Considered / NPR Music‘s live recording of the band at DC’s 9:30 Club here.

Volcano Choir is in Minneapolis later this week at First Avenue and then Eau Claire before the band’s first ever tour dates in Europe. Also catch Volcano Choir on the West Coast with recently announced shows in January. Click read more below to see all dates and ticket links.

Read the rest of this entry »

WATCH // NPR Music Releases Live Video Of Volcano Choir’s 9:30 Club Show

Haven’t seen Volcano Choir live this year or still waiting for your chance? Courtesy of NPR Music you can preview their live show by watching an amazing video of the group’s whole 9:30 Club concert in Washington, DC on September 12th. You can stream the concert, which includes two unreleased songs, “The Valleyinaire” and “Blue Ni Ni (The Volcano Shores)”, above or on NPR‘s website HERE.

Click read more to see the concert’s set list while you watch along, hear the Comrade Remix EP, see links to buy Repave, and ticket links for newly announced European tour dates!
Read the rest of this entry »

Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black

Continental Shelf by Viet Cong

Windows by Angel Olsen

Your Love Is Killing Me by Sharon Van Etten

Coulda Been My Love by Foxygen

S. Carey
Supermoon
LP / (DIGITAL)

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.