LISTEN // Sharon Van Etten Shares “Every Time the Sun Comes Up”, EU/US Tour Dates Start In May


Today Pitchfork premiered the new Sharon Van Etten song “Every Time the Sun Comes Up”. You can listen to the second single above or on our Soundcloud here.

Pre-order Sharon’s new album out May 27th (26th in Europe) via SC Distribution, Amazon, iTunes, and your local record store.

Click read more to get all tour dates and see a special video The New Yorker filmed of Sharon performing the previously unheard “I Love You but I’m Lost” in her apartment. New Yorker subscribers can also read a piece on Sharon by Sasha Frere-Jones here.


TOUR DATES:
[all tickets: jagjaguwar.com/tour]

Thu. May 8 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall
Fri. May 9 – Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson
Sat. May 10 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre
Sun. May 11 – Hamden, CT @ Ballroom at the Outer Space
Sun. May 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Grand Salon (Nuits Botanique)
Wed. May 28 – Paris, FR @ Café de la Danse
Fri. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 1 – Koln, DE @ Studio 672
Mon. June 2 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Tue. June 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Thu. June 5 – London, UK @ KOKO
Wed. June 11 – Boston, MA @ Sinclair
Thu. June 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall at Williamsburg (Northside Festival)
Fri. June 13 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. June 14 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. June 17 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Wed. June 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Thu. June 19 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s
Fri. June 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sat. June 21 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In
Tue. June 24 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. June 25 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Sat. June 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
Sun. June 29 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Mon. June 30 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. July 2 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Thu. July 3 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Sat. July 5 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Sun. July 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre
Tue. July 8 – Calgary, AB @ Republik
Wed. July 9 – Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room
Mon. July 14 – Fargo, ND @ Aquarium
Wed. July 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. July 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Fri. July 18 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat. July 19-Sun. July 20 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 9 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West
Sat. Aug. 9 – Olso, NO @ Øyafestivalen
Tue. Aug. 12 – Bezirk-Landstrasse, AU @ Arena Wien Open Air
Fri. Aug. 15 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival

Boys Life by Small Black
Words by Sharon Van Etten
Druganaut by Black Mountain
Black Mountain (Demo) by Black Mountain
Surrender by Briana Marela
I Don't Want to Let You Down by Sharon Van Etten
Just Like Blood by Sharon Van Etten
Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Can't Keep Checking My Phone by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
Silhouettes by Viet Cong

Ur Life One Night by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Surrender by Briana Marela

Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Neverending Fountain by S. Carey

Angel Olsen
Sackville, NB - Sappfest

DIANA
Sackville, NB - Sappyfest

Dinosaur Jr.
Columbus, OH - LC Pavillion  w/ Primus

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Santa Fe, NM - Santa Fe Reporter Block Party  w/ Vinyl Williams

Viet Cong
Happy Valley, OR - Pickathon

See all upcoming shows

© 2015 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.