LISTEN // WSJ Speakeasy Premieres Angel Olsen’s Second Single “Hi-Five”, New Album Out February 18th Blog :: JAGJAGUWAR

LISTEN // WSJ Speakeasy Premieres Angel Olsen’s Second Single “Hi-Five”, New Album Out February 18th

Earlier today WSJ Speakeasy premiered a new singleHi-Five” by Angel Olsen from her upcoming release, Burn Your Fire for No Witness. On the track, Angel explained, “To lay it out simply: ‘Hi-Five’ could very well be a song about acquiring a little belief, a little trust, despite a lonely attitude. In fact, we are all lonely sometimes — it’s not unnatural, it’s not unfamiliar, it’s not a pity. Sometimes it’s good to remind a friend of that.” With those thoughts in mind listen to the second single above with visuals by constant collaborator Zia Anger or on our Soundcloud / YouTube channel.

Pre-order Angel’s new album Burn Your Fire for No Witness via Amazon, iTunes, your local record store, or Jagjaguwar.

Click read more to see all of Angel’s upcoming tour dates for North America in February and then new European dates starting late March.

All ticket links for Angel can be found here.


TOUR DATES:
Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern
Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox
Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club
Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club
Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros
Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sun. March 23 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Tue. March 25 – London, UK @ Dingwalls
Wed. March 26 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde [LFSM Festival]
Thu. March 27 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates [LFSM Festival]
Fri. March 28 – Koeln, DE @ King George
Sat. March 29 – Berlin, DE @ Hau 1
Sun. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Mon. March 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Scandic Grand Central
Tue. April 1 – Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono
Wed. April 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Thu. April 3 – Hamburg, DE @ Haus 73 / Kleiner Donner
Fri. April 4 – Leuven, BE @ Stuk
Sat. April 5 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique
Sun. April 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

How Can You Really by Foxygen
Cosmic Vibrations by Foxygen
Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves
Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices
Taking Chances by Sharon Van Etten
Every Time the Sun Comes Up by Sharon Van Etten
Lines of Latitude by Small Black
North Hollywood Microwaves by Pink Mountaintops
Fire-scene by S. Carey
Crown the Pines by S. Carey

Coulda Been My Love by Foxygen

Thousand Eyes by Lia Ices

Tiderays by Volcano Choir

Forever Dilating Eye by Sinoia Caves

Foxygen
Salt Lake City, UT - Urban Lounge  w/ Dub Thompson

Sharon Van Etten
Asheville, NC - Grey Eagle  w/ Tiny Ruins

See all upcoming shows

© 2014 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.