ALBUM ANNOUNCE // Angel Olsen Announces New Album ‘Burn Your Fire for No Witness’ Due February 18th, 2014

Recent Jagjaguwar signee Angel Olsen is no stranger to listeners who caught her vibrant and expressive voice in her debut EP Strange Cacti or later on Half Way Home (Bathetic), where her sound expanded and her lyrics cut deeper.

Now, Angel offers a new full length album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness out February 18th, 2014 where she further explores a sound familiar, but only widens her vocal range to new expressive heights. She captures both bravery and vulnerability in her war cries bringing the listener closer if they aren’t already sucked into Angel’s crackling fire gaze. Her new album, produced by John Congleton, stokes the fire and aggravates the flames inside of Angel releasing an energy and voice not heard before.

Get a sense of this new sound by listening to “Forgiven/Forgotten” above or on Soundcloud here.

Pre-order Angel’s new album Burn Your Fire for No Witness via Amazon, iTunes, your local record store, or SC Distribution.

Click read more for upcoming tour dates, album art, and tracklist of the new album from Angel Olsen.


BURN YOUR FIRE FOR NO WITNESS TRACKLISTING:
01. Unfucktheworld
02. Forgiven/Forgotten
03. Hi-Five
04. White Fire
05. High & Wild
06. Lights Out
07. Stars
08. Iota
09. Dance Slow Decades
10. Enemy
11. Windows

ANGEL OLSEN TOUR DATES:
Fri. Nov. 29 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Sat. Nov. 30 – Orlando, FL @ Will’s Pub
Tue. Dec. 3 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU
Wed. Dec. 4 – New Orleans, LA @ Circle Bar
Thu. Dec. 5 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge
Thu. Dec. 12 – London, UK @ The Forum w/ Neko Case
Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern
Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox
Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club
Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club
Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros
Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Surrender by Briana Marela
I Don't Want to Let You Down by Sharon Van Etten
Just Like Blood by Sharon Van Etten
Druganaut by Black Mountain
Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Can't Keep Checking My Phone by Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Continental Shelf by Viet Cong
Silhouettes by Viet Cong
Neverending Fountain (alt. version) by S. Carey
Bullet Proof.. I Wish I Was by S. Carey
Forgiven/Forgotten by Angel Olsen
May As Well (Bonus Track) by Angel Olsen

Multi-Love by Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Neverending Fountain by S. Carey

Silhouettes by Viet Cong

Continental Shelf by Viet Cong

Black Mountain
Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle

Foxygen
Barcelona, ES - Primavera Sound

Unknown Mortal Orchestra
Barcelona, ES - Primavera Sound

Viet Cong
Dudingen, CH - Kilbi Festival

Wolf People
London, UK - Forum  w/ Mudhoney

See all upcoming shows

© 2015 Jagjaguwar. All rights reserved.